#10 Friends for Social Media

How many friends do we even need?

Looks like, people are not close to many, yet they need someone to “hang out” with for the stories of Instagram. I am not sure if I am bothered about it or I too want it. I hate to hangout with the bunch of people that I don’t get along with or those whose company I don’t really enjoy.

Friendships really just stay till families have kids . At least these friendships where you “hang”. Once you are in the couple circle, or parents with kids circle – you going to have another group of people. sometimes, it’s your extended families only.

This makes me go into my secluded zone where really, I don’t want to waste my energy on friendships that are temporary. I got a bunch of people I like talking to, but they aren’t in my city. Well. What can you do. It is what it is.

Somehow, these days when you aren’t really hanging out, I don’t know if the pandemic has made me so comfortable inside the walls of my home, or if it’s my own mind. I am not sure if I don’t want to “party” every day just because other people are, or maybe I want to — maybe I am upset that I don’t have the circle. And oh, don’t I hate that.

Published by Lost Moon

Am not sure if I overthink, or I think the right amount to what everyone should.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started