#13 Sibling Fatigue

What If you don’t get along the people with who you are supposed to?

You see movies where sisters are the very best friends. Infact, if you see around sisters usually are known to get along pretty well. But I think me and my sister never did.

The relation is so awkward after that I see her with this ass of a husband who I absolutely dislike. Even if I used to get along with her, with time the relation is only worsening and I no longer feel like putting in the efforts.

Why should it always be me? I hide all my complaints behind this smile or cheer that I portray to this world. I am tired of pretending to have a perfect smiley relationship with the couple. I adore my neice no doubt, but I fear that with time the distance is only going to widen apart.

Why the hell do I be a giddy part of a family when I am unsure if they even like me? Maybe they do, but their actions have only made me dislike them day after day after day. The reasons are plenty. Just because I am younger and their is this gen-gap that I don’t think they understand. All time they have something harsh to say about the way I act or way I think. All these years I have watched them make fun of me. Now, I am not a kid , even if I am the youngest.

I don’t wish to lie to myself anymore. I don’t wish to continue to pretend that everything is alright between me and her family. I wish to space out. I care for her, and I always will… but sometimes, I can’t help it but notice that she isn’t in my life at all. She never tried. And I am tired.

Published by Lost Moon

Am not sure if I overthink, or I think the right amount to what everyone should.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started