#15 Memories

I binge watched the episodes of Money Heist, and couldn’t help but wonder – Do we ever really think twice about the happy memories?

Sometimes we are so busy chasing the things we want in our lives that we often do not look at our happy memories with a good feeling. Especially if those moments have been stolen away from us. When I look back, it is easier for me to recall all the bad stuff that ever occurred. It takes me a long time to think of the good times. Does this mean I never had them? Maybe. But most probably not. It is just I have always lived the happy moments and never thought about them, the second time. It is also about not having to deal with the remorse of those times, no longer being a part of me. Because missing something would mean, that it is no longer with me – and that’s pain.

But rather you and I, both should be happy. Happy that we have lived many lives. That we have smiled, laughed and cheered with our friends – even if they are no longer a part of us. It is our lives that we have lived. Memories that must be cherished. They are the ones you have to look back to. And if, you don’t have them yet — it’s time to start living. Live many lives.

Published by Lost Moon

Am not sure if I overthink, or I think the right amount to what everyone should.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started