#20 Do you remember?

What it is to love someone with all your heart and selflessness. Maybe I never felt it. I do remember being head over heels, and the feeling of not being able to drag my feet – but I don’t remember how it felt. The fear even stops me from experiencing it again. The fear of me having to pick myself again from the broken pieces.

Was it love? Now I doubt. After all, they all told me when I was trying to move on – that one day I’ll wake up and not feel the pain. Now the day that it is, I don’t feel anything indeed. Years after the story ended.

Dated in and out – but there was always something missing. Which never was when I think I might have felt it. So, I wonder – oh so much – would I be ever reminded of what it is to be all in. When I could take a risk. Oh! How lovely the days were when I was open and I knew I will find it.

I am happy, no doubt. I am whole as the world always asks of us. But are we really complete – without caring about this other person who is not related?

Published by Lost Moon

Am not sure if I overthink, or I think the right amount to what everyone should.

One thought on “#20 Do you remember?

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started