#11 Fixing the Broken Pot

My final year of MBA has taken a toll on me. I had decided to start afresh after my marriage had fallen apart at the age of 25.

Well, let me begin to make it a wee bit clear what I am talking about. Indian society may have progressed, but some households, especially the rich class in India, is against the India of wives being financially independent. Because “the guy is earning more than enough, so why do you want to work hard?” Some families are oblivious to the reasons that why a woman would want to work. When I settled early, just after college, I thought I will still get opportunities. I was wrong. So when 4 years later things didn’t work out, and I started afresh – those dreams came back to me. The dreams of earning enough myself that I wouldn’t have to answer anyone to where I spend my bucks.

Then, I enrolled in an MBA. I was proud of that. But now I continue to worry about placements and fill job applications day in and day out. I perform only average on the aptitude tests that are a priority for campus placements. The stress itself causes me fatigue for the most part. How on earth are aptitudes a way to judge someone? It takes a toll on my mind. It also makes me wonder if I am stupid enough to take big decisions in an impulse. The worse of it all? The MBA curriculum is online because of COVID 19 and I am competing with a lot of younger folks in my batch. Only a few are my age. It feels sad that them and me are going to start on the same foot.

What a waste of years, eh? So, what is the best thing I can do? I took a pause, I started this blog, and I just hope that everything shall turn out better than ever. So that I can say to myself — that I am here because of all my decisions and I am happy.

Published by Lost Moon

Am not sure if I overthink, or I think the right amount to what everyone should.

2 thoughts on “#11 Fixing the Broken Pot

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started