#5 Are you a Mediocre?

Would you call yourself a mediocre, if all your life you haven’t really excelled in things? And why? Maybe because you left them in the middle?

Trying to be the “Jack of all trades“, we often end up being, “master of none”, isn’t it? Perseverance is an essential element required for success. If not hard work, it is most definitely consistency. But in the age of attention-deficit individuals, no one has the time to stick to thing that they actually enjoy. Take my example per se, years ago I decided to write a book, which is still pending. Why? Because I didn’t feel that it has a story that good enough and what is the point in publishing something that you yourself are not sure about.

Then, I lost all my motivation. I started blogs, where I wasn’t consistent. Be it a course, writing a journal or playing a ukulele.

I know it gives me a rating in my resume as someone who has a lot of hobbies, but what about focusing on one single talent, eh? Does my habit of not sticking to one activity, reflects on my dating behavior as well.? Is that the reason why I never stuck to a career as well.? Now that am completing my MBA, am thinking of moving to another country in one or two years. Not that I planned it, but I have “another change” in store for me. Stuck in a rut of drama or changes? Maybe in a bid to live a full life, I’ll remain a mediocre. Or maybe, that’s just how it should be.

Published by Lost Moon

Am not sure if I overthink, or I think the right amount to what everyone should.

One thought on “#5 Are you a Mediocre?

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started